Other Pamplin Media Group sites

INSIDERS (Sponsored Content)

What can your business gain from a professionally designed website? A lot, as it turns out.
Brought to you by Kara Tobey - Prestige Senior Living Riverwood - RETIREMENT LIVING INSIDER -
Brought to you by Pacific Medical Group, MEDICAL FAMILY PRACTICE INSIDER -
Brought to you by Peter Bodley, Summerfield Estates Retirement Community - INDEPENDENT LIVING INSIDER -
Brought to you by Dr. Rod Johnson, Total Health Dental - DENTAL INSIDER -
Brought to you by Maiya Burbank, Pacific Pointe - SENIOR LIVING INSIDER -
Brought to you by Linda Elder - Woodland Heights Assisted Living Residence - ASSISTED LIVING INSIDER -
Brought to you by Annette Saarinen - AccounTax of Oregon - ACCOUNTING INSIDER -
Brought to up by Marissa Phillips - ComForCare Home Care - IN-HOME CARE INSIDER -
Brought to you by Marissa Phillips, ComForCare Home Care - In-Home Care INSIDER -
Brought to you by Dr. Rod Johnson, Total Health Dental - Dental INSIDER -
Brought to you by Kara Tobey, Prestige Senior Living Riverwood - Retirement Living INSIDER -


Tigard's Opinions

March 23, 2017

Our Opinion: Legislature should require more transparency

by Editorial board
Members of the public, journalists, researchers and others who seek records in Oregon have waited months, and even years, to get public documents.
Mikel Kelly
March 23, 2017

Where did our society really start going wrong? In gym class

by Mikel Kelly
My real beef with P.E. teachers was that they never took into account how hard a person worked to perform the assigned maneuvers in their class.
March 23, 2017

Letters to the editor

by The Times
Topics this week including housing prices, health care and fuel efficiency standards.


March 16, 2017

Our View: Westside Bypass proposal should get shelved

by The Times
But rookie lawmaker Rep. Richard Vial gets applause for a brave and innovative idea.
March 09, 2017

Should Oregon join the National Popular Vote Compact?

by Marge Easley
Marge Easley: The Legislature should pass the National Popular Vote bill (SB 823).
March 09, 2017

Editorial: Don't vote for ODOT budget until documents released

by Pamplin Media Group
Stonewalling by an analysis firm just hurts the credibility of the Transportation Department.
March 09, 2017

Opinion: Put social workers back in our schools

by Kelly Skellenger
Kelly Skellenger says a pair of bills pending in the Oregon Legislature would direct the state education department to hire and place more social workers in our schools.
COURTESY WIKIMEDIA/OREGON STATE SENATE - Oregon State Senate districts, shown by blue Democrats and red Republicans.
March 02, 2017

My View: Redistricting will move state forward

by Dennis Richardson
This process is crucial to ensure fair representation in the legislative branches of government.
March 02, 2017

Our View: Time has come for bold plan on Tigard Triangle

by The Times
Why can't the Tigard Triangle be the next big land use success story?
March 02, 2017

Letters to the editor

by The Times
Readers sound off on immigration raids, and musician who performed locally.
FILE PHOTO - The Oregon State Land Board voted 2-1 to sell the Elliott State Forest, pictured here.
February 24, 2017

Our View: Treasurer did well in Elliott Forest decision

by The Times
We applaud Beaverton's Tobias Read for bucking partisan politics to do the right thing for Oregon.
Sen. Kim Thatcher
February 23, 2017

State Sen. Kim Thatcher: Electoral College protects smaller states like Oregon

by The Times
The system was put in place to give the smaller states a larger voice than they would have under a direct democracy.
February 09, 2017

Letters to the editor

by The Times
The election of Donald Trump as president continues to vex area residents.
February 09, 2017

Cities are correct in placing development in neighborhoods

by The Times
Every city in the metro region needs more middle- and high-density housing, and more affordable housing; that might mean in your neighborhood.
February 09, 2017

Stafford residents need to oppose urbanization plan

by David Adams
Adams: 'This is the kind of action that destroys public trust and undermines people's faith in government to act in the public good.'
Sen. Elizabeth Steiner Hayward
February 02, 2017

Lawmakers: Change legal age to buy tobacco products to 21

by Elizabeth Steiner Hayward and Richard Vial
Sen. Elizabeth Steiner Hayward and Rep. Richard Vial worked together on the bill introduced on the first day of 2017 Legislature.
February 02, 2017

Protests are great; now let's see that turned into action

by The Times
The very best thing that could come out of the many protests in January - and we see no reason to think February will be much quieter - is an outpouring of volunteerism at every level.

Don't miss the local news